Jurassic World, 2015

Directed by: Colin Trevorrow

Starring: Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard, Ty Simpkins

IMDb

So yesterday I saw Jurassic World. If you had asked me about it before I saw the film I would have told you about how I anticipated it to be a ‘so bad it’s good’ movie or how much it looked like a 50s B movie but with CGI. Boy was I mistaken.

I really liked it, I was shocked. The first half an hour was pretty boring, the characters were all pretty flat (Chris Pratt was basically a less funny version of star lord) and the plot was so SO stupid. BUT I was in genuine suspense in so many scenes. I have no idea why I cared if these characters lived or died, I shouldn’t, they were boring. But every scene with the Abdominals Rex kept me on the edge of my seat. Seriously I’m in shock with how much I actually liked this movie. To sum it up quickly, I would say that the final action scene alone was worth the ticket price. I’ve never had a scene provoke such a reaction from me. Jesus Christ the Autonomous Rex was so much more fun than I was expecting.

Good job film makers (Y) you made a stupid stupid awesome movie.

Leave a Reply

